Reviews

Brianne
1/10/2022
Put crawfish roll next to california roll and they smushed them in the same container. Could have been allergic to crawfish and it was touching all over the california roll.
Anna-Maria
10/20/2021
I did not receive my spicy tuna salad.
eleanor
2/24/2021
food was amazing definitely will be going back !!
Hien
1/28/2021
Tempura was $13 but only got 2 shrimp and 1eggplant, 1 mushroom, 1 broccoli 1 sweet potato :( Missing side salad Shrimp fried rice had no shrimp Sad face
Sellena
7/1/2020
This is one of our favorite places to come. The foods always amazing
TINISHA
6/26/2020
The service was quick and the staff was friendly. This was my first time going there but I’ve had their food before. I most definitely will be dining in soon!!!
Tia
6/22/2020
I always enjoy the food and service
Mai
5/24/2020
Great!
Elijah
3/6/2020
Got a veggie udon instead of chicken and no soup
Sam
10/14/2019
Food is always delicious!
Ambior
8/22/2019
Excellent quality, but I’ve been to pick up food twice and have had long waits both times.
Monique
7/28/2019
Delicious
Keith
4/7/2019
Asked for cream cheese to be added to crunchy rolls and it wasn’t. Only way I like them, kinda ruined dinner.
Amy
10/16/2018
I ordered and paid online but didn't receive an estimated pick up time. Ordering and paying online is very convenient for me especially with my work schedule. I arrived about 25 minutes later at Sushi Masa expecting to go to the counter, receive my order and be done because I had already paid. The girl at the counter asked me to wait about 5 minutes. I waited about 10 minutes then my order was finally brought to me. It seemed like they might not have even started my order until I got there which is frustrating because I have a limited lunch break during work. *The food was great* but the wait during pickup was very frustrating for an online order placed within a reasonable time before. I understand Sushi Masa is a very busy and popular place and I wouldn't have given this review except it's not the first time it's happened.
Denise
9/29/2018
convenient and accurate
Lindi
9/3/2018
Forgot my soups and sushi was mediocre at best.
Brandi
8/27/2018
I had special requests that I stated in my order, and unfortunately it was incorrect. I have food allergies so I couldn’t eat part of my order. I was really disappointed. I still love Sushi Masa though.
Stephanie
6/15/2018
Love the LSU roll
Jared
5/15/2018
Their all-you-can-eat menu is out of this world, but when you don't have time for that, grabbing a few rolls to go is another amazing option. Their sushi is always fresh, delicious, and they have some really unique combinations.
Kristini
2/26/2018
Best sushi!!! Hand rolls are AWESOME..........
Gerald
2/22/2018
I'm a 95% grab and go customer, but my order is always right, and always good. The young man that usually helps me out always has a smile and great demeanor. Thanks Masa!
Kellie
2/10/2018
The food was good but and I actually like Sushi masa my shrimp fried rice only had 2 shrimp in the entire container and when I called and asked them about it I was told that it was supposed to be 4 shrimp and that the manager had stepped out and would be calling me back but I never got a call back from anyone.
Elizabeth
1/19/2018
Love this place favorite sushi place in Baton Rouge!
Sam
1/12/2018
Delish, for an excellent price.
Jasmine
12/17/2017
Awesome food and awesome service! My new found favorite spot!
Crystal
11/15/2017
Perfect!
Lorri
7/23/2017
Didn't receive complete order. Only paid for what I received, but was disappointed that my order wasn't complete. I always enjoy the food and will continue to order. However, I will make sure I check my bag next time.
Julie
7/19/2017
My only recommendation would be to put something on the bottom of the take out trey to absorb the grease. Other than the grease, it great!
Julie
5/5/2017
The LSU roll was very good, I would definitely order it again...the only thing I wish they would do, that they don't, is put something down, in the to-go box, to absorb the grease... since this is a fried roll, it's going to have some grease come out as it cools...I'd rather something in the box to absorb it than it getting all over me (mouth/face, dripping on clothes, etc.)...y'all my think it would be unsightly but, seeing all that grease under the roll, when it's picked up, is just as unsightly... if not more.
Brandon
4/10/2017
Fast and delicious!
Tyler
3/28/2017
Quick and easy ordering.
Fayette
3/6/2017
It was my first time eating at Sushi Masa because I'm use to eating at a place closer to home but I decided to be adventurous and branch out. I had a note to remove cream cheese in one of the rolls that I ordered but they gave me the roll without removing the cream cheese. It made me less excited when I realized it and made me enjoy the roll less. But apart from that, I really appreciate the service and really enjoyed the other two rolls that I ordered as well. I will definitely be a customer and would recommend the restaurant to others who might be interested.
Samantha
2/14/2017
Awesome place. Amazing sushi especially for price. I'm from Houston and this place makes me feel like I'm back home yet better priced with top sushi 5 min from home. A ++++
Chiara
1/22/2017
I ordered the sushi to go and when I got to the restaurant at 7:00 PM they had not processed the order yet because they said the app company hadn't called yet to place the order.
Talicia
10/31/2016
This is one of my favorite restaurants in Baton Rouge. The food is always good.
Kaitie
10/24/2016
Roll was good but every time I order eel sauce or spicy mayo they never put it in the bag.
Adam
8/17/2016
This is my favorite sushi/Japanese restaurant in Baton Rouge. The sushi is good quality. Portions are appropriate - many BR sushi restaurants serve these "biscuit" sized pieces that you need to be Shaq's size to eat like sushi (one-bite... c'mon man, you can't bite a piece of a sushi roll... everyone else take notice). Prices are very good for what you get. The dine-in all-you-can-eat option is fantastic. Nothing better in AYCE except Brazilian Steakhouses but those are twice the price and a different type of food.
Emily
7/3/2016
Sushi rolls were amazing! Definitely recommend pink lady roll and little Tokyo! Will be returning here again for sushi!!!
Amanda
6/26/2016
I always enjoy the food here! However my last online order made was given to me wrong. They forgot one of my items, and gave me a wrong roll. However, the roll was still really good. My fault for not better checking before I left the restaurant.
Sara
4/16/2016
Great food.
Any questions please call us.