Reviews

Amy
10/16/2018
I ordered and paid online but didn't receive an estimated pick up time. Ordering and paying online is very convenient for me especially with my work schedule. I arrived about 25 minutes later at Sushi Masa expecting to go to the counter, receive my order and be done because I had already paid. The girl at the counter asked me to wait about 5 minutes. I waited about 10 minutes then my order was finally brought to me. It seemed like they might not have even started my order until I got there which is frustrating because I have a limited lunch break during work. *The food was great* but the wait during pickup was very frustrating for an online order placed within a reasonable time before. I understand Sushi Masa is a very busy and popular place and I wouldn't have given this review except it's not the first time it's happened.
Denise
9/29/2018
convenient and accurate
Lindi
9/3/2018
Forgot my soups and sushi was mediocre at best.
Brandi
8/27/2018
I had special requests that I stated in my order, and unfortunately it was incorrect. I have food allergies so I couldn’t eat part of my order. I was really disappointed. I still love Sushi Masa though.
Stephanie
6/15/2018
Love the LSU roll
Jared
5/15/2018
Their all-you-can-eat menu is out of this world, but when you don't have time for that, grabbing a few rolls to go is another amazing option. Their sushi is always fresh, delicious, and they have some really unique combinations.
Kristini
2/26/2018
Best sushi!!! Hand rolls are AWESOME..........
Gerald
2/22/2018
I'm a 95% grab and go customer, but my order is always right, and always good. The young man that usually helps me out always has a smile and great demeanor. Thanks Masa!
Kellie
2/10/2018
The food was good but and I actually like Sushi masa my shrimp fried rice only had 2 shrimp in the entire container and when I called and asked them about it I was told that it was supposed to be 4 shrimp and that the manager had stepped out and would be calling me back but I never got a call back from anyone.
Elizabeth
1/19/2018
Love this place favorite sushi place in Baton Rouge!
Sam
1/12/2018
Delish, for an excellent price.
Jasmine
12/17/2017
Awesome food and awesome service! My new found favorite spot!
Crystal
11/15/2017
Perfect!
Lorri
7/23/2017
Didn't receive complete order. Only paid for what I received, but was disappointed that my order wasn't complete. I always enjoy the food and will continue to order. However, I will make sure I check my bag next time.
Julie
7/19/2017
My only recommendation would be to put something on the bottom of the take out trey to absorb the grease. Other than the grease, it great!
Julie
5/5/2017
The LSU roll was very good, I would definitely order it again...the only thing I wish they would do, that they don't, is put something down, in the to-go box, to absorb the grease... since this is a fried roll, it's going to have some grease come out as it cools...I'd rather something in the box to absorb it than it getting all over me (mouth/face, dripping on clothes, etc.)...y'all my think it would be unsightly but, seeing all that grease under the roll, when it's picked up, is just as unsightly... if not more.
Brandon
4/10/2017
Fast and delicious!
Tyler
3/28/2017
Quick and easy ordering.
Fayette
3/6/2017
It was my first time eating at Sushi Masa because I'm use to eating at a place closer to home but I decided to be adventurous and branch out. I had a note to remove cream cheese in one of the rolls that I ordered but they gave me the roll without removing the cream cheese. It made me less excited when I realized it and made me enjoy the roll less. But apart from that, I really appreciate the service and really enjoyed the other two rolls that I ordered as well. I will definitely be a customer and would recommend the restaurant to others who might be interested.
Samantha
2/14/2017
Awesome place. Amazing sushi especially for price. I'm from Houston and this place makes me feel like I'm back home yet better priced with top sushi 5 min from home. A ++++
Chiara
1/22/2017
I ordered the sushi to go and when I got to the restaurant at 7:00 PM they had not processed the order yet because they said the app company hadn't called yet to place the order.
Talicia
10/31/2016
This is one of my favorite restaurants in Baton Rouge. The food is always good.
Kaitie
10/24/2016
Roll was good but every time I order eel sauce or spicy mayo they never put it in the bag.
Adam
8/17/2016
This is my favorite sushi/Japanese restaurant in Baton Rouge. The sushi is good quality. Portions are appropriate - many BR sushi restaurants serve these "biscuit" sized pieces that you need to be Shaq's size to eat like sushi (one-bite... c'mon man, you can't bite a piece of a sushi roll... everyone else take notice). Prices are very good for what you get. The dine-in all-you-can-eat option is fantastic. Nothing better in AYCE except Brazilian Steakhouses but those are twice the price and a different type of food.
Emily
7/3/2016
Sushi rolls were amazing! Definitely recommend pink lady roll and little Tokyo! Will be returning here again for sushi!!!
Amanda
6/26/2016
I always enjoy the food here! However my last online order made was given to me wrong. They forgot one of my items, and gave me a wrong roll. However, the roll was still really good. My fault for not better checking before I left the restaurant.
Joshua
4/16/2016
Great food.
Any questions please call us.